DITAC - Oct 3-5, 2017, Tampa, Florida


2017 Keynote Speakers

Bob Buckhorn

Mayor, City of Tampa

General Raymond Thomas III

Commander, U.S. Special Operations Command (USSOCOM)

Major General Edward Dorman III

Commanding General, 8th Theater Sustainment Command, US CENTCOM

James ‘Hondo’ Geurts

Acquisition Executive, USSOCOM

John Williams

Director of Innovation and Technology, SBA, Office of Investment and Innovation

2017 Speakers & Challenge Panelists

Becky Aistrup

Managing Partner, BBC Entrepreneurial Training & Consulting

Anthony Aldrich

SBIR Program Manager, U.S. Special Operations Command (USSOCOM)

Ricardo Arias

ASD (R&E) Emerging Capability & Prototyping (EC&P) Science Advisor to AFRICOM, U.S. Africa Command (USAFRICOM), Germany

Nadya Bliss

Director of the Global Security Initiative (GSI), Arizona State University

Lee Ann Boyer

Deputy Director-Contract & Grant Awards, U.S. Navy SBIR/STTR

David Bray

Senior Executive & CIO, FCC

Michael Caccuitto III

Chief, Technology Integration and Outreach Division, Army Research Office

James (Jim) Caley (Col., USMC, Ret.)

Director of Operational Energy, Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy, Energy, U.S. Navy

Alf Carroll

Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) Black Belt, Raytheon

Conrad Clyburn

CEO, MedForeSight

Lieutenant General Michael Dana

Deputy Commandant, Installations and Logistics, US Marine Corps

Barry Datloff

Director, Medical Technology Transfer, U.S. Army Medical Materiel Agency

Doug Deason

Director, Advanced Research, Missile Defense Agency

Scott Dockum

Program Coordinator, SBIR, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Norbert Doerry

Technical Director, SEA 05 Technology Group, NAVSEA

Mark Florh

Small Business Innovative Research (SBIR) Program Manager, DTRA

Timothy Fowler

Information Analysis Center (IAC) Field Representative, U.S. Strategic Command (USSTRATCOM)

Roger Garay

Defense Technical Information Center - DTIC, U.S. Department of Defense

Vince Garcia

SBIR Program Manager, NOAA

Bernice Glenn

Senior Vice President, Strategic Partnerships, NSTXL

Steve Gorin

Director, Department of Defense Energy Programs, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)

Tim Greeff


Jim Greenwood

Founder, Greenwood Consulting Group, Inc.

Roberto Guerrero

Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Operational Energy, US Air Force

Joseph Haack

DoD Information Analysis Center Field Representative, U.S. Special Operations Command (USSOCOM)

Wesley Herche

Executive staff member with the Global Security Initiative (GSI), Arizona State University

Ed Jameson

CPA, Managing Partner, Jameson & Company LLC

Bernadette Johnson

Chief Science Officer, Defense Innovation Unit Experimental (DIUx)

Jan Kallberg

Research Fellow, US Army Cyber Institute-West Point

Matt Laudon

CEO, TechConnect

Colonel Brian Magnuson

Director, Expeditionary Energy Office (E2O), US Marine Corps

Steve Markle

Director of the Electric Ships Office, US Navy

Founder, Veterans Affairs Suicide Prevention Innovations (VASPI)

Nick Maynard

Chief Strategy Office, US Ignite

Scott McCain

Lead Associate, Operational Energy Capability and Risk Analyst, Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Operational Energy Plans and Programs

Steve McCain

Director of Defense Policy Practice, K&L Gates

Major General Dean Milner

Commander, 1st Canadian Division, Canadian Army, Canada

Joel Mozer

Chief Scientist, Air Force Space Command

Alan Nanco

Manager, Military and Energy Systems Analysis, Sandia National Laboratories

Major Brandon Newell

Military Fellow, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Chris O'Gwin

Program Manager SBIR/STTR, US Department of Energy

Manny Oliver

Director, SBIR/STTR Program Office, US Department of Energy

Craig Owens

Systems Engineer, Principal SBIR Program Manager, Lockheed Martin

Thomas Piazza

SBIR/STTR Program Manager, USSOCOM

Larry Pollack

Program Manager, SBIR/STTR, Joint Science & Technology Office for Chemical and Biological Defense (JSTO-CBD), Defense Threat Reduction Agency

John Pucci

SBIR Manager, Department of Homeland Security (DHS)

G. Nagesh Rao

Chief Technologist & Entrepreneur in Residence, SBA

Dave Rios

DTIC-IAC Field Representative, J8 S&T, USCENTCOM

Paul Robinson

Chief, Energy Division, US Army Corps of Engineers

Jennifer Rocha

Executive Director - Corporate, Federal & Defense Programs, TechConnect

Paul Roege (Col, US Army, Ret)

Partner, Creative Erg, LLC

Ross Roley

Energy Innovation Office Lead, U.S. Pacific Command (PACOM)

Brett Scharringhausen

Deputy Chief, Science and Technology Division & Command Science Advisor, United States Central Command (USCENTCOM)

Brent Segal

Director Advanced Research Programs Corporate Engineering Technology and Operations, Lockheed Martin

David Shahady

Managing Director, SBIR/STTR Program, U.S. Air Force

Steve Sharkey

Information Analysis Centers Field Representative, USNORTHCOM

Jennifer Shieh

SBIR Coordinator and Program Director, NIH

Dave Sikora

SBIR/STTR Program Administrator, Acting, U.S. Department of Defense

Samantha Snabes

Co-Founder & Catalyst, re3D

Victor Sorrentino

Deputy Director Operational Energy-DASN Energy, US Navy

Daniel Wise

Federal Marine Programs, Siemens

Daniel Zajac

Assistant Deputy Director (Plans) of Strategy, Plans & Policy, U.S. Central Command

Christopher Zember

Chief Technology Officer, Alion Science and Technology


Produced by


In Partnership with


© Copyright 2017 TechConnect. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer
All Department of Defense speakers are subject to budget travel changes.

*Participation by any United States Federal Agency in any TechConnect activity or event does not constitute an expressed or implied endorsement of anycosponsor, donor, grantee, contractor or participant’s opinions, products, or services.